PUBLIC LAW - Sweet&Maxwell
Since its creation in 1956 Public Law has been, and continues to be, the leading forum for information and debate in the constantly evolving section of law and government.
Digests and commentary on cases and legislation ensure the reader is fully up-to-date with recent developments, while scholarly articles explore leading issues in depth. It is indispensable for both practitioners and those involved with the study of constitutional and administrative law in the UK and abroad.
Public Law is peer-reviewed and seeks to publish research-based work of the highest quality. The journal publishes work across the whole range of scholarship in constitutional and administrative law, including doctrinal analysis, empirical and other socio-legal work, history, comparative studies and legal theory.
Public Law is published four times a year: in January (Spring issue), April (Summer issue), July (Autumn issue) and October (Winter issue). Its readership includes academics, practitioners and policy-makers in the UK, Europe and in common law jurisdictions around the world. Submissions are invited for two sections of the journal: the Analysis section contains shorter items, while the Articles section contains more in-depth contributions.
It is recommended to all contributors that they contact the Editor before making a formal submission in order to receive guidance about timing and to be warned of any overlap with work of other authors that may already be in the pipeline.

Boards of directors and editors

General Editors: Roger Masterman, Professor of Constitutional Law, Durham UniversityAileen McHarg, Professor of Public Law and Human Rights, Durham University 
Book Review Editor: Jo Eric Khushal Murkens, Lecturer, London School of Economics and Political Science
Current Survey Editor: Mario Mendez, Lecturer in Public Law, Queen Mary, University of London
International Survey Editor:
Richard Cornes, Senior Lecturer in Law, University of Essex

The other editorial committee members are:
Sir Louis Blom-Cooper QC, Barrister
Paul Craig QC, FBA, Professor of English Law, University of Oxford
Terence Daintith, Barrister, Professor Emeritus University of London
Gavin Drewry, Professor of Public Administration, Royal Holloway, University of London
Evelyn Ellis, Barrister, Professor of Public Law, University of Birmingham
Roger Errera, Conseiller d'Etat (hon), France
Lord Lester of Herne Hill QC, Barrister
Clive Lewis QC, Barrister
Gillian S Morris, Barrister, Professor of Law, Brunel University
Colin Munro, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Edinburgh
Danny Nicol, Professor of Public Law, University of Westminster
David Pannick QC, Barrister, Fellow of All Soul's College, Oxford
Adam Tomkins, John Millar Professor of Public Law, University of Glasgow
Diana Woodhouse, Professor of Law, Oxford Brookes University